Forum Date: Thursday, October 4, 2007

Time: 7:00pm
Location: Nunemaker Auditorium, 3rd Floor, Monroe Hall, Loyola University
Free parking available in the West Road Parking Garage (enter from St. Charles Ave.)

Moderator: Lee Zurik, Anchor/Reporter WWL-TV

The forum is free and open to the public and media.

Click here to download the flyer, with a map of Loyola.

List of Candidates

Candidates who are confirmed (as of 09/25/07)
Diana E. Bajoie, Democrat
Virginia Boulet, Democrat (web site)
Quentin Brown, No Party
Kimberly Williamson Butler, Democrat
Jacquelyn Brechtel Clarkson, Democrat (web site)
Dyan French, Democrat
Kaare Johnson, Other
Joe Jones, Democrat
Thomas Lewis, No Party
Malcolm Suber, Other (web site)
Tommie A. Vassel, Democrat
Cynthia Willard-Lewis, Democrat (web site)

We are awaiting confirmation of the following candidate:
Gail Masters Reimonenq, Democrat

Information from the website of the Louisiana Secretary of State

Sponsoring Organizations

DBCC Member Organizations
Additional Organizations:
  • Audubon Area Zoning Association
  • Audubon Riverside Neighborhood Association
  • Benroe Housing Initiatives P.C.
  • Bouligny Improvement Association
  • Burtheville Association of Neighbors
  • Carrollton Riverbend Residents Association
  • Central Carrollton Neighborhood Association
  • Common Good
  • Cox Communications
  • Downtown Neighborhoods Improvement Association
  • Faubourg St. John Neighborhood Association
  • Gert Town Enterprise Economic Redevelopment,
  • Gert Town – Maryville Neighborhood Association,
  • Lafayette Square Association
  • Neighborhood Partnerships Network
  • Northwest Carrollton Neighborhood Association
  • Zion City Neighborhood Improvement Association